"MSF is accountable and actively transparent to those we assist, our donors and the wider public"

La Mancha Agreement, Athens, 2006

In 2006, at the landmark La Mancha meeting, MSF agreed to seek active transparency and accountability to improve the relevance, effectiveness and quality of its interventions. The result has been an increased investment in developing evaluation capacity in the organisation. 

The Intersectional Evaluation Group (IEG) consists of three units based in Vienna, Stockholm, and Paris, who together meet the evaluation needs within MSF. Enquires can be directed to the individual offices below.

MSF Austria - Vienna Office

Taborstrasse 10,
1020, Vienna

+43 (0)1 409 72 76 58

WHO WE ARE…
 

Alena Koscalova
Director of the Vienna Evaluation Unit (Vienna) alena.koscalova@vienna.msf.org

Vladimir Najman
Evaluation Manager (Vienna)

Tonka Eibs
Evaluation Manager (Vienna)

Dr. Doris Burtscher
Medical Anthropologist and Qualitative Researcher (Vienna)

Monika Stumpf-Hulsroj
Administration Officer (Vienna)

 

MSF France - Paris Evaluation Network

8, rue Saint Sabin,
75011, Paris

+33 1 40 21 17 39

WHO WE ARE…

Marianne Viot
Evaluation and Lessons-learned Manager (Paris) and Coordinator of the Rider (Interdisciplinary Network for Evaluations and Lessons-learned Exercises) marianne.viot@paris.msf.org

Matt Coldiron
Epicentre Focal point (Paris)

Fabrice Weissman
CRASH Focal point (Paris)

 

MSF Sweden - Stockholm Office

Fredsborgsgatan 24, 4th floor / Box 47 021
SE-100 74 Stockholm

+46 10 199 32 00

WHO WE ARE…

Boris Stringer
Manager of the Stockholm Evaluation Unit (Stockholm) boris.stringer@msf.org

Malik Allaouna
Evaluation Referent (Geneva) malik.allaouna@msf.org

Eva Rocillo
Medical Evaluation Referent (Geneva) eva.rocillo@msf.org

Yann Libessart
Evaluation Referent (Stockholm) yann.libessart@msf.org

Mia Lundkvist
Coordinator of Stockholm Evaluation Unit (Stockholm) mia.lundkvist@msf.org