About us

MSF is accountable and actively transparent to those we assist, our donors and the wider public

La Mancha Agreement, Athens, 2006

In 2006, at the landmark La Mancha meeting, MSF agreed to seek active transparency and accountability to improve the relevance, effectiveness and quality of its interventions. The result has been an increased investment in developing evaluation capacity in the organisation. 

The Intersectional Evaluation Group (IEG) consists of three units based in Vienna, Stockholm, and Paris, who together meet the evaluation needs within MSF. The Vienna unit additionally offers social science support with anthropological studies and qualitative research.
Enquires can be directed to the individual offices below.

Rider - Réseau Interdisciplinaire Dédié à l’Evaluation et au Retour d’expérience

RIDER is an interdisciplinary network bringing together MSF-OCP, Epicentre and the Crash. Its mission is to support MSF’s executive and associative branches in the production of rigorous and useful knowledge for action, using social sciences and epidemiology.

MSF Austria - Vienna Office

Taborstrasse 10

1020

Vienna

AT

+43 1 409 72 76 58

evaluation@vienna.msf.org

WHO WE ARE…

Dr. Luis Villa
Director of the Vienna Evaluation Unit and Programmes
Director Operational Support Unit

luis.villa@vienna.msf.org

Stela Garaz, PhD
Evaluation Manager
stela.garaz@vienna.msf.org

Doris Burtscher, PhD
Medical Anthropologist and Qualitative Researcher
doris.burtscher@vienna.msf.org

Sandra Bauer-Wagner, MA
Managing Editor Evaluations
sandra.bauer-wagner@vienna.msf.org

Lina Amann, MA
Administration Officer
lina.amann@vienna.msf.org

Annalisa Tidona, MPH
Evaluation Manager
annalisa.tidona@vienna.msf.org

MSF France - Paris Evaluation Network

14-34 avenue Jean Jaurès

75019

Paris

FR

+33 1 40 21 17 39

rider@paris.msf.org

WHO WE ARE…

Marianne Viot
Evaluation and Lessons-learned Manager (Paris) and Coordinator of the RIDER (Interdisciplinary Network for Evaluations and Lessons-learned Exercises) 
marianne.viot@paris.msf.org

Manal Shams Eldin
Epicentre Focal point (Paris) 
Manal.SHAMSELDIN@paris.msf.org

Elba Rahmouni
Dissemination officer (Paris) 
elba.rahmouni@paris.msf.org

Michael Neuman
CRASH Focal point (Paris)
michael.neuman@paris.msf.org

Judith Soussan
CRASH Focal point (Paris)
judith.soussan@paris.msf.org

MSF Sweden - Stockholm Office

Fredsborgsgatan 24

10074

Stockholm

SE

+46 10 199 32 00

evaluations.sweden@stockholm.msf.org 

WHO WE ARE…

Linda Öhman
Head of the Stockholm Evaluation Unit 
linda.ohman
@stockholm.msf.org

Boris Stringer
Evaluation Manager (Methodology)
boris.stringer
@stockholm.msf.org 

Eva Rocillo
Evaluation Manager (Medical)
eva.rocillo
@stockholm.msf.org

Kristen Bègue
Evaluation Manager
kristen.begue
@stockholm.msf.org

Jessica Reed
Evaluation Officer
jessica.reed@stockholm.msf.org

Gayathri Lindvall
SEU Coordinator
gayathri.lindvall@
stockholm.msf.org